Catch a fistful of sky

KUNG FUUUUUUUU | April 7, 2010

So kung fu went really well. Everyone seemed really friendly and I learned a bit more about striking and stuff. I particularly liked that it was pretty laid back. When we went to grappling, I started to shine there. I ended up being paired up with a brown belt. In my opinion my technique was a bit sloppy and a lot of it seemed to be me leveraging my weight and strength to sweep or takedown. Regardless, they seemed pretty cool with it, and said I would enjoy the grappling takedown sessions that they have. So far I’m pretty happy with it.

In other news I need to go find an optomitrist, dentist, and doctor this week. Time to get this crap taken care of.

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

About author

Paratrooper. Correctional Officer. Federal Agent. Hello world, these are my thoughts and this is my story.

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

